gcloud command with supporting resource

gcloud command with supporting resource

ยท

1 min read

We will do some gcloud commands it's a vast so slowly will learn

  • In our previous Blog we used our default zone to create our instance but we override it by using --zone flag.
gcloud compute instances create my-gcloud-instance --zone=us-central1-a

image.png

image.png

  • You can also create disks using gcloud.

you have to format and mount your disk you can refer this link https://bvakash.hashnode.dev/google-compute-engine-gce-disk image.png

image.png

Now the issue is this disk size is so much I don't for normal web application.

  • I can create a new disk with --size flag
gcloud compute disks create my-disk-1 --zone=us-central1-a --size=10

image.png

image.png

  • I can resize my disk also.
gcloud compute disks resize my-disk-1 --zone=us-central1-a --size=30

image.png

image.png

Note:- You can't decrease your disk size only increase is supported.

image.png

This will be short Blog

That's it, for now, we will continue further more in next blog.

Hope you liked it. Will see you on the next topic ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Next Topic

bvakash.hashnode.dev/gcloud-command

ย